Consistent with Hudson Public School's Core Values and Goals, the Hudson Public School Nurses promote students' well-being in order to support their readiness to learn. Children learn best when they feel well, safe, energetic, and happy. The Nurses partner with students, families and staff to identify, prevent and manage health barriers to learning.

Department Personnel

Position Contact Information
Health Services Coordinator
Hudson High School
69 Brigham Street
Hudson, MA 01749

(978) 567-6250, x13137
(978) 875-5310 (cell)
978) 567-6284 (fax)

Resource Nurse
Hudson High School
69 Brigham Street
Hudson, MA 01749 
(978) 567-6250, x10142 
Katherine R. Crothers, RN, BSN
krcrothers@hudson.k12.ma.us

School Nurses at Buildings:

School Contact Information
Hudson High School
69 Brigham Street
Hudson, MA 01749
(Grades 8-12)
7:30 am - 2:30 pm
(978) 567-6250
(978) 567-6284 (fax)
Pat Emmons BSN, RN, NCSN
pemmons@hudson.k12.ma.us
x13144

Sue Bowen BSN, RN, NCSN

sbowen@hudson.k12.ma.us
x13145
Quinn Middle School
201 Manning Street
Hudson, MA 01749
(Grades 5-7)
7:30 am - 2:45 pm
(978) 567-6134 (direct)
(978) 567-6210 (main office)
(978) 567-6235 (fax)
Ann Thomas, BSN, RN
aethomas@hudson.k12.ma.us

Jennifer Contois, BSN, RN
jlcontois@hudson.k12.ma.us


Farley Elementary School
119 Cottage Street
Hudson, MA 01749
(Grades PreK-4)
8:35 am - 2:55 pm
(978) 567-6153
(Option 2)
(978) 567-6165 (fax)
Tina Hill, MSN, RN, NCSN
tmhill@hudson.k12.ma.us
x31190


Forest Avenue Elementary School
136 Forest Avenue
Hudson, MA 01749
(Grades K-4)
8:35 am - 2:55 pm
(978) 567-6190
(Option 2)
(978) 567-6203 (fax)
Christie Vaillancourt BSN, RN, NCSN
cvaillancourt@hudson.k12.ma.us
X23004
Mulready Elementary School
306 Cox Street
Hudson, MA 01749
(Grades PreK-4)
8:35 am - 2:55 pm
(978) 567-6170 x4
(978) 567-6183 (fax)
Maria Rossini, MSN, RN, FNP
marossini@hudson.k12.ma.us
x128
School Physician Dr. Lucille Kanjer-Larson

health_resized


Resources

MA Department of Public Health

Flu Guide for Parents

Concussion: free on-line training

Hudson Wellness Website

District Concussion Information


WHEN TO KEEP YOUR CHILD HOME FROM SCHOOL:

  • If a child is unable to participate fully in school activities because of illness
  • When a child has a contagious condition or a rash with an unknown cause
  • Fever of 100° F or more within the last 24 hours, when not taking medication to reduce fever
  • Vomiting or diarrhea within the past 24 hours or unable to eat normally
  • A child has a diagnosis of strep throat and has not been taking antibiotic medicine for 24
  • If a child requires medication for fever or ongoing pain relief